Class 4A Narrows League teams


League MVP—Sterling Brown, sr., Gig Harbor

Coach of the Year—Tom Larsen, Bellarmine Prep

Offensive MVP—Derrick Becker, sr., Olympia

Defensive MVP—Andrew Schwieterman, sr., Central Kitsap

First team

QB—Conor Scanlan, sr., Gig Harbor

RB—Marshaud DeWalt, jr., South Kitsap; Nate Golterman, jr., Bellarmine Prep

WR—Mitch Fettig, sr., Olympia; Garrett McKay, jr., Bellarmine Prep; Santana Johnson, jr., Gig Harbor

TE—Taylor Soete, sr., Central Kitsap

OL—Sam Campidilli, jr., Gig Harbor; Charles Christian, sr., Bellarmine Prep; JP Forbord, sr.; Olympia, Andre Scott, jr.; Stadium; Owen Taylor, sr., Gig Harbor.

DL—Forest Bingham, sr., South Kitsap; Collin Crown, jr., Yelm; Alex Grant, sr., Olympia; Brandon Schmunk, jr., Gig Harbor

LB—Cody Burk, sr., Yelm; Erick Clueck, so., Bellarmine Prep; Eric Ledesma, jr., Central Kitsap; Brett Villa, sr., Gig Harbor.

DB—Sean Barefield, jr., Central Kitsap; Mitch Fettig, sr., Olympia; Drew Griffin, sr., Bellarmine Prep; Tre Scott, jr., Stadium

Punter—Cooper Canton, jr., South Kitsap

Kicker—Vernon Parker, so., Yelm; Matt Philichi, jr, Bellarmine Prep

Punt return—Noah Samsen, so., Gig Harbor

Kick return—Tre Scott, sr., Stadium

Long snapper—Brendan Grassi-Carbone, jr., Bellarmine Prep

Holder—Tre Scott, jr., Stadium

Second team

QB—Cooper Canton, jr., South Kitsap

RB—Cedar Frost, sr., Olympia; Vaughn Beebe, sr., Central Kitsap

WR—Logan Knowles, sr., South Kitsap; Noah Samsen, so., Gig Harbor

TE—Ben Cottrill, sr., Stadium; Braeden Neal, sr., Olympia.

OL—Jimmy Fish, sr., Olympia; Matt Hallis, sr., Bellarmine Prep; Tyler Ludlow, sr., South Kitsap; Nathan Mix, sr., Yelm; Zach Ota, sr., Bellarmine Prep; Brady Walter, sr., Central Kitsap

DL—Brion Anduze, jr., Central Kitsap; Marcus Burk, sr., South Kitsap

LB—Ben Cottrill, sr., Stadium; Andrew Kain, sr., Central Kitsap; Brandon Thompson, sr., Bellarmine Prep

DB—Hunter Talen, jr., Gig Harbor; David Woodward, so., Olympia

Punter—Ben Cottrill, sr., Stadium

Holder—Logan Knowles, sr., South Kitsap

Honorable mention (South Kitsap only)

Dylan Garcia, sr., wide receiver; Brayden Maynard, jr., South Kitsap; Forest Bingham, sr., offensive line; Joey Meinheit, sr., defensive line; Tyler Ludlow, sr., defensive line; Ramon Marin, jr., linebacker; Logan Knowles, sr., defensive back

Girls soccer

MVP-Megan Spataro, jr., Olympia

Co-coaches of the Year-Dani States, Gig Harbor; Tessa Effland, Olympia

First team

Goalkeeper-Jordan Sallee, sr., Stadium; Sophie Kabel, so., Olympia

Forward-Rachel Prince, jr., South Kitsap; Jenna Killman, fr., Olympia; Hope Fleckner, sr., Bellarmine Prep; Kailyn Tovey, sr., Gig Harbor

Midfield-Hailey Parker, jr., South Kitsap; Kaylee Kebba, sr., Bellarmine Prep; Taylor Carter, sr., Central Kitsap; Kristi Williams, so., Stadium; Rachel Ross, jr., Gig Harbor

Defender-Nicole Fesenbek, jr., Olympia; Hannah Killman, jr., Olympia; Emily Nelson, so., Bellarmine Prep; Chanelle Pederson, sr., Bellarmine Prep; Emery Wallerich, jr., Gig Harbor; Deione Skusek, sr., Gig Harbor

Second team

Goalkeeper-Aubrey Lindberg, sr., Gig Harbor; Elisa Randel, jr., South Kitsap

Forward-Brooklyn Hooper, jr., Olympia; Ari de la Cruz, so., South Kitsap; Alyssa McKeirnan, so., Bellarmine Prep; Amy Bromley, sr., Central Kitsap; Elly Aronson, so., Gig Harbor

Midfield-Alicia Williams, sr., Stadium; Haylee Romo, jr., South Kitsap; Maggie Debell, sr., Olympia; Ashley Montgomery, jr., Bellarmine Prep; Madison Putnam, jr., Stadium; Kaysie Bruce, fr., Gig Harbor; Leahi Manthei, fr., Gig Harbor

Defenders-Mackenzie Cooper, jr., Olympia; Olivia Moore, sr., Central Kitsap; Keana Jackson, so., Yelm; Emma Lynch, so., Stadium; Adri Jackson, jr., South Kitsap; Addy Glock, so., Olympia; Sarah Hashman, jr., Gig Harbor; Julie Hallis, jr., Bellarmine Prep; Grace Elliott, so., Stadium

Honorable mention (South Kitsap only)

Annie Santa Cruz, sr.; Emily Wilkins, sr.


League MVP—Courtney Schwan, sr., Bellarmine Prep

First team—Hannah St. Jean, sr., Olympia; Julia Wright, sr., Bellarmine Prep; Katelyn Poitras, jr., Gig Harbor; Liz Fredrickson, sr., Gig Harbor; Rachel Kelson, sr., Olympia; Reghan Pukis, jr., Bellarmine Prep.

Second team—Erin Kollars, sr., Central Kitsap; Hannah Spohn, sr., South Kitsap; Hannah Adam, jr., Olympia; Kayla Thaller, sr., Olympia; Kemeka Corry, jr., Central Kitsap; Lauren Sutton, jr., Gig Harbor; Lindsay Schelbert, sr., Bellarmine Prep; Natalie Jensen, jr., Bellarmine Prep.

Honorable mention (South Kitsap only)-Mikaela Strutz, sr.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates