SPORTS BRIEFS | Stewart commits to NAIA school

South Kitsap’s Gabby Stewart has committed to play at Lindenwood University, an NAIA school in Illinois.

The 5-foot-8 Stewart started at guard and forward for the Wolves.

All-Class 4A Narrows League teams


MVP: Tyler Ludlow, sr., South Kitsap and Jake Vieth, sr., StadiumPitching MVP: Mac McCarty, jr., South KitsapCoach of the Year: Marcus Logue, South Kitsap

First team

Pitchers: Leif Hansen, sr., Olympia; Michael Toglia, so., Gig Harbor

Catchers: Tyler Pinkerton, sr., South Kitsap; Mark Sluys, sr., Gig Harbor

Infielders: Josh Christoffer, sr., Olympia; Justin Hinkle, so., Stadium; Hudson Kimple, jr., South Kitsap; Mason Selby, sr., Gig Harbor; Grant Sutton, jr., Gig Harbor

Outfielders: Logan Knowles, sr., South Kitsap; Tyler Mick, so., Stadium; Tanner Paulson, sr., South Kitsap; Evan Slate, jr., Central Kitsap; Brandon Thompson, sr., Bellarmine Prep

Utility: Justin Polzin, jr., Yelm

DH: Carson Barnett, jr., Olympia

Second team

Pitchers: Darius Cook, sr., Stadium; Griffin McCormick, so., Central Kitsap; Harry Stenberg, sr., Bellarmine Prep

Catchers: Matt Gunn, sr., Stadium; Riley Paschal, sr., Central Kitsap

Infielders: Sterling Brown, sr., Gig Harbor; Trace Florek, sr., Yelm; Hunter Riley, so., South Kitsap; Nick Roberts, so., Central Kitsap; Noaln Wiler, so., Central Kitsap

Outfielders: Josh Allen, sr., Olympia; Drew Barnett, sr., Gig Harbor; Conor Scanlan, sr., Gig Harbor; Brandon Thompson, fr., Yelm; Michael Van Orden, sr., Stadium; Kendal Yaegel, so., Central Kitsap

Utility: Patrick Kaerstner, sr., Bellarmine Prep; Jordan O’Conner, so., Stadium

DH: Berent Onarheim, jr., Central Kitsap

Honorable mention (South Kitsap only)Cooper Canton, jr.; Conner Sharp, sr.


MVP Pitcher: Maddy Stensby, jr., Olympia

MVP Position: OF Ally Choate, fr., Yelm

Coach of the Year: Lindsay Walton, Yelm

First team

Pitchers: Jessilyn Enlow, Yelm; Sydney Prigge, Gig Harbor

Catchers: Drew Camacho, South Kitsap; Adrianna Rupright, Olympia; Savannah Brown, Yelm

Infielders: Marin Malich, Gig Harbor; Tayler Finch, Yelm; Alyssa McKiernan, Bellarmine Prep; Hannah Spohn, South Kitsap; Hayley Romo, South Kitsap; Katie Stoeckel, Central Kitsap; Aubrey Lindbergh, Gig Harbor; Bri Bell, Olympia

Outfielders: Erin Roloff, Olympia; Tessa Waage, Gig Harbor; Jessy Turnbull, Olympia; Emery Norwood, Stadium; Chance Barge, Central Kitsap

Utility: Courtney Schwan, Bellarmine Prep

Second team

Pitchers: Maddie Watson, South Kitsap; Jordan Adams, Gig Harbor

Catcher: Marissa Adams, Central Kitsap

Infielders: Rika Linman, Stadium; Megan Mendonca, Yelm; Anna Overland, Gig Harbor; Celine Woo, Bellarmine Prep; Kendall Clauson, South Kitsap; Tessa Tremper, South Kitsap; Sam Williams, Central Kitsap; Leticia Farias, Olympia; Glynne Saelid, Olympia; Maddy Newkirk, Olympia

Outfielders: Neka Viveros, Yelm; Tiffani Terrell, Central Kitsap.

Utility: Kylie Lensegray, Stadium

Boys soccer

MVP: Jamison Corbin, sr., Olympia and Drew Barker, sr., Bellarmine Prep

Coach of the Year: Todd Northstrom, Gig Harbor

First team

Forwards: Ian Hesse, so., Olympia; Jon Brown, jr., Gig Harbor; Edwin Brown, jr., Gig Harbor

Midfielders: Stevie Johnson, Central Kitsap; Davis McCall, sr., Gig Harbor; Tanner Stepp, jr., Gig Harbor; Ian Northstrom, jr., Gig Harbor; Aaron Weathington, sr., South Kitsap; Isaac Russell, so., Bellrmine Prep

Defenders: Jonas Sarback, sr., Olympia; Chris Sutton, jr., Olympia; Jake Thomson, sr., Gig Harbor; Aaron Williams, so., Bellarmine Prep; Billy Larson, so., Bellarmine Prep

GK: Davin Johnosn, jr., Olympia; Matt Stevens, sr., Gig Harbor

Second team

Forwards: Luke Witken, jr., Bellarmine Prep; Bryce Winkler, sr., Olympia; Andrew Moreland, jr., Yelm; Joel Jacobsen, jr., Gig Harbor

Midfielders: Logan Beachy, so., Central Kitsap; Neil Boyal, so., Olympia; Ryan Clark, so., Bellarmine Prep; Hunter Hwang, jr., Stadium

Defenders: Chad Warrington, jr., South Kitsap; Gabe Coupe, sr., Central Kitsap; Patrick Moore, sr., Central Kitsap; Casey Saul, jr., Yelm; Elijah Wolf, so., Bellarmine Prep; Ben Long, jr., Gig Harbor; Rowan Deatwiler, jr., Gig Harbor; Austin Yon, sr., Stadium

GK: Alex Lund, sr., Central Kitsap; Brandon Pruett, jr., Olympia; Sean Carlin, fr., Bellarmine Prep

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates